Register

Agenda

Start times 12:30pm GMT/ 13:30pm CET/ 7:30am EST

Chair’s opening remarks
TPE market review, industry challenges and outlook
The Future of Thermoplastic Elastomers and the Influence of COVID-19
Innovations in applications and materials
Infinergy® - designing material characteristics to meet the needs of different applications
Dr. Elmar Pöselt, Group Leader Product Development Infinergy, BASF Polyurethanes GmbH
Eva Haase | Technical Development Infinergy® , BASF Polyurethanes GmbH
Break
TPO based waterproofing membrane using post consumer / industrial recyclate
Future drivers for tpes in auto interiors
Material Design of Highly Soft TPV : High Elasticity and Injection Molding Compatibility
Added strength and versatility through the use of fumed silica in TPU/TPC/TPA material formulations
Chair’s closing remarks and end of day one
Chair’s opening remarks
Sustainability, recycling and the circular economy
Keynote address: sustainability, recycling and the circular economy
Bio-based plastics and their place in the TPE industry
Break
Novel TPEs of Biobased Styrenic Block Copolymer and Acrylic Block Copolymer
Bonding TPE
Bonding TPE
Dr Hermann Handwerker, Scientific Expert, Technical Customer Service, Henkel Technologies Industrial & Infrastructure (AEI), Henkel AG & Co. KgaA
New Innovations in Thermoplastic Elastomers bonding to Polar substrates
Electrically conductive TPV
Chair’s closing remarks and end of event

Download the Programme

If you would like to view further details of each presentation, please download a copy of the programme using the button below.

TPE-world-summit-2020-online-agenda